We raise money to fund scholarships for local high school seniors attending two-year colleges, vocational or technical schools. These students often face serious financial difficulties in purchasing their books, paying school fees, and transportation. Your generosity will help us provide scholarships for these exceptional, deserving students. Click here to donate!

In 2019, we provided 21 scholarships for a total of $12,700. Sandi Brownell participated in the interview process and was very impressed. "We thought all of the students were absolutely great!  Almost all of them had specific career goals. Others were taking advantage of community college before moving on to the expense of attending a four year college.  They were interested in a wide selection of career goals: computer engineering, business, digital filmmaking, nursing (several), psychology with a minor in EMT training, diesel and automotive mechanics, political science, drama, nutrition, criminal justice, sign language, and teaching," she said. "It was such a fabulous experience for me!"

     We awarded $12,700 in May 2019!

Optimism Scholarship:

Christina Melin, Jearon Gilbert, Olivia Snow, Angela Enterline and Olivia Carter.

Community Service Scholarship:

Jake Marca, Cheyanne Light, Bryce Marchell, and Anayeli Aguilar.

Inspiration Scholarship:

Tobi Rossi, Cullen Cooper, Kenni Diaz, Jacob Winch, and Trinity Leland.

Achievement Scholarship:

Ashley Borlodan, Yusbely Delgado, and Zandra Flores.

Jerry Tanimoto Scholarship:

Dylan Dosier, Kaitlyn Perry, Gabrieyl Vering, and Sarah Compton.


If you would like to help, please give to our scholarship fund. Details are on the "Donate" page. 

(805) 459-5262

We have dinner meetings the 2nd Tuesday of the month, 5:30pm at:

Outlaws Bar & Grill Restaurant, 9850 E. Front Road, Atascadero CA  93422

©2018 by Atascadero Optimist Club. Proudly created with Wix.com